2007 Senol Utku Award Winners

April 1, 2007

CEE graduate students Stefano Manzoni, Darren Drewry and Gil Bohrer and their faculty advisers, professors Amilcare Porporato, Roni Avissar and John Albertson, won the Senol Utku Award for best pre-Ph.D. peer reviewed papers. This award is dedicated to Professor Senol Utku, now retired, for his exemplary academic achievements and service to the CEE department from 1970-2002.