Contact

Chair

Mark WiesnerMark Wiesner
James B. Duke Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Phone: 919-660-5292
wiesner@duke.edu

Academic Support

PhD Program

John DolbowJohn Dolbow
Director, Graduate Program

Phone: 919-660-5202
cee-dgs@duke.edu

 

Ruby Nell CarpenterRuby Nell Carpenter
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 919-660-5200
rubync@duke.edu

 

Master's Programs – Civil Engineering

GavinHenri Gavin
Director, Master's Studies – Civil
Phone: 919-660-5201
henri.gavin@duke.edu

 

 Master's Programs – Environmental Engineering

DeshussesMarc Deshusses
Director, Master's Studies – Environmental

Phone: 919-660-5292
marc.deshusses@duke.edu

 

Master's Programs Administrative Support

Eileen KramerEileen Kramer
Administative Assistant–Civil and Environmental
Phone: 919-660-5221
eileen.kramer@duke.edu

 

Undergraduate Program

NadeauJoseph Nadeau
Director, Undergraduate Studies

Phone: 919-660-5216
nadeau@duke.edu

 

Ruby Nell CarpenterRuby Nell Carpenter
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 919-660-5200
rubync@duke.edu

Administrative Staff

David Schaad David Schaad
Associate Chair

Supports the chair and administers the daily tasks of the department.
Phone: 919-660-5174
david.schaad@duke.edu


Cherisa WilliamsCherisa Williams
CEE Business Manager

Provides overall administrative management within the department.
Office: 121 Hudson
Phone: 919-660-5468
cherisa.williams@duke.edu

 

Stelian IgescuStelian Igescu
Grants and Contracts Administrator

Prepares and submits sponsored research proposals for principal investigators. Monitors, reconciles, and closes-out awards.
Phone: 919-660-5196
si4@duke.edu

 

Dianne BennettDianne Bennett
Fiscal Specialist

Coordinates reimbursements (travel and misc.), purchasing (computers, comp. accessories, and misc.), and AP check and travel advance requests.
Phone: 919-660-5513
dbennett@duke.edu

 

Ruby Nell CarpenterRuby Nell Carpenter
Assistant to the Directors of Graduate and Undergraduate Studies

Provides administrative support to faculty and staff, and assists students.
Phone: 919-660-5200
rubync@duke.edu

 

Eileen KramerEileen Kramer
Assistant to the Chair, Assistant to the Directors of Master's Studies

Supports the department chair and the master's program, and assists students.
Phone: 919-660-5221
eileen.kramer@duke.edu

Technical Staff

Michael BlaggMichael Blagg
CEE Research and Development Engineer

Maintains labs; conducts undergrad teaching labs; oversight of lab safety.
Office: 053 Hudson Annex
Phone: 919-660-5198
michael.blagg@duke.edu

 

Dwina MartinDwina Martin
Research and Development Engineer, Environmental Labs

Performs technical duties in support of research and development activities.
Phone: 919-660-5481
dwina@duke.edu