Contact

W.H. Gardner, Jr. Chair

Mark WiesnerMark Wiesner

James B. Duke Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering
919-660-5292
wiesner@duke.edu

Associate Chair

David Schaad David Schaad

Professor of the Practice of Civil & Environmental Engineering
919-660-5174
david.schaad@duke.edu

PhD Program

Fred K. BoaduFred K. Boadu

Director
919-660-5432
cee-dgs@duke.edu

Ruby Nell CarpenterRuby Nell Carpenter

Program Assistant
919-660-5200
rubync@duke.edu

Master's Programs

Mark BorsukMark Borsuk

Director
919-660-1767
mark.borsuk@duke.edu

Ruby Nell CarpenterRuby Nell Carpenter

Program Assistant
rubync@duke.edu

Undergraduate Program

NadeauJoseph Nadeau

Director
919-660-5216
nadeau@duke.edu

Ruby Nell CarpenterRuby Nell Carpenter

Program Assistant
919-660-5200
rubync@duke.edu

Administrative Staff

Cherisa WilliamsCherisa Williams

Business Manager
121 Hudson | 919-660-5468
cherisa.williams@duke.edu

Stelian IgescuStelian Igescu

Grants and Contracts Administrator
919-660-5196
si4@duke.edu

Dianne BennettDianne Bennett

Fiscal Specialist
919-660-5513
dbennett@duke.edu

Ruby Nell CarpenterRuby Nell Carpenter

Assistant to the Directors of Graduate and Undergraduate Studies
919-660-5200
rubync@duke.edu

Communications

Miranda VolborthMiranda Volborth

Department Communications Specialist
403 Nello L. Teer | 919-660-8403
miranda.a.volborth@duke.edu

Technical Staff

Michael BlaggMichael Blagg

Research and Development Engineer
053 Hudson Annex | 919-660-5198
michael.blagg@duke.edu

Dwina MartinDwina Martin

Research and Development Engineer, Environmental Labs
919-660-5481
dwina@duke.edu