Contact

Chair

Mark WiesnerMark Wiesner
W.H. Gardner, Jr. Department Chair of Civil & Environmental Engineering

919-660-5292
wiesner@duke.edu

Associate Chair

David Schaad David Schaad
Professor of the Practice of Civil and Environmental Engineering

919-660-5174
david.schaad@duke.edu

Academic Support

PhD Program

Fred K. BoaduFred K. Boadu
Director, PhD Program

919-660-5432
cee-dgs@duke.edu

Ruby Nell CarpenterRuby Nell Carpenter
Administrative Assistant
919-660-5200
rubync@duke.edu

Master's Programs

Mark BorsukMark Borsuk
Director, Master's Studies
919-660-1767
mark.borsuk@duke.edu

Eileen KramerEileen Kramer
Administrative Assistant

919-660-5221
eileen.kramer@duke.edu

Undergraduate Program

NadeauJoseph Nadeau
Director, Undergraduate Studies

919-660-5216
nadeau@duke.edu

Ruby Nell CarpenterRuby Nell Carpenter
Administrative Assistant
919-660-5200
rubync@duke.edu

Administrative Staff

Cherisa WilliamsCherisa Williams
CEE Business Manager
121 Hudson – Provides overall administrative management.
919-660-5468
cherisa.williams@duke.edu

Stelian IgescuStelian Igescu
Grants and Contracts Administrator

Sponsored research proposal prep. Monitors, reconciles, and closes awards.
919-660-5196
si4@duke.edu

Dianne BennettDianne Bennett
Fiscal Specialist

Reimbursements, purchasing, and AP check and travel advance requests.
919-660-5513
dbennett@duke.edu

Ruby Nell CarpenterRuby Nell Carpenter
Assistant to the Directors of Graduate and Undergraduate Studies

Provides administrative support to faculty and staff, and assists students.
919-660-5200
rubync@duke.edu

Eileen KramerEileen Kramer
Assistant to the Chair, Assistant to the Director of Master's Studies

Supports department chair and master's programs, and assists students.
919-660-5221
eileen.kramer@duke.edu

Communications

No image availableMiranda Volborth
Department Communications Specialist
403 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8403
miranda.a.volborth@duke.edu

Technical Staff

Michael BlaggMichael Blagg
CEE Research and Development Engineer

053 Hudson Annex – Maintains labs, undergrad teaching labs, lab safety.
Phone: 919-660-5198
michael.blagg@duke.edu

Dwina MartinDwina Martin
Research and Development Engineer, Environmental Labs

Performs technical duties in support of research and development activities.
Phone: 919-660-5481
dwina@duke.edu