Contact

W.H. Gardner, Jr. Chair

Henri Gavin

Henri Gavin

Professor in the Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

121 Hudson Hall

919-660-5200

henri.gavin@duke.edu

Associate Chair

David Schaad

David Schaad

Professor of the Practice

126 Hudson Hall

919-660-5174

david.schaad@duke.edu

PhD Program

Heileen Hsu-Kim

Heileen Hsu-Kim

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

118A Hudson Hall

919-660-5109

cee-dgs@duke.edu

Ruby Nell Carpenter

Ruby Nell Carpenter

Program Assistant

121 Hudson Hall

919-660-5200

rubync@duke.edu

Master's Programs

Mike Bergin

Mike Bergin

Professor and Director of Master's Studies

127B Hudson Hall

919-660-5209

cee-dms@duke.edu

Nicolle Hinz

Nicolle Hinz

Program Coordinator

919-660-4977

nicolle.hinz@duke.edu

Undergraduate Program

Joseph Nadeau

Joseph Nadeau

Professor of the Practice and Director of Undergraduate Studies

173 Hudson Annex

919-660-5216

nadeau@duke.edu

Ruby Nell Carpenter

Ruby Nell Carpenter

Program Assistant

121 Hudson Hall

919-660-5200

rubync@duke.edu

Administrative Staff

Stelian Igescu

Stelian Igescu

Grants and Contracts Administrator

119 Hudson Hall

919-660-5196

si4@duke.edu

Dianne Bennett

Dianne Bennett

Fiscal Specialist

118A Hudson Hall

919-660-5513

dbennett@duke.edu

Communications

Miranda Volborth

Miranda Volborth

Department Communications Specialist

423 Teer Building

919-660-8403

miranda.a.volborth@duke.edu

Technical Staff

Michael Blagg

Michael Blagg

Research and Development Engineer

123 Hudson Hall

919-660-5198

michael.blagg@duke.edu

Dwina Martin

Dwina Martin

Research and Development Engineer, Environmental Labs

050 Hudson Hall

919-660-5481

dwina@duke.edu